The IELTS provides a test that grades a person's proficiency in the English language. There are 2 versions of the test: the Academic Module and the General Training Module. The Academic Module is usually for people wanting to follow an Academic Course in English and the General Training Module is usually for people wanting to follow a non-academic course or for immigration.  Both modules are in four parts: listening, reading, writing and speaking. The IELTS practice tests prepared by ieltshelpnow.com are aimed at prpearing the Academic and General Training Modules.

IELTS is administered by 4 organisations:

University of Cambridge ESOL Exams
The British Council
IDP Education Australia
IELTS Australia

IELTS has been accepted as the standard international test system for English language proficiency by a whole range of institutions. These include the majority of all education establishments operating in English in Australia, Canada, the UK and New Zealand. US educational institutions are also now starting to use it. Many international immigration services also use the IELTS as well as various professional organisations including the British and Australian Medical Councils and the UK Ministry of Defence. The IELTS practice tests from ieltshelpnow.com will help students prepare for the bands required by these organizations.

Copyright © 2014 Ielts Help Now | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Site Map

Digital Marketing Agency | www.intergage.co.uk